Awards & Recognition

Awards and Recognition


Conservationist Awards 2016

The Monroe County SWCD would like to recognize the following 2016 Conservationist Award recipients:

Emerging Conservationist: Juan Carlos Arango and Robert Frew of Sobremesa Farm

Emerging Conservation Steward winners must have implemented conservation practices for three years or less and addressed at least three resource concerns.

Established Conservationist: Jeff Bailey

Established Conservation Steward winners must have five years minimum experience establishing conservation practices addressing at least five resource concerns.

Friend of Conservation: Eco Logic Nursery

The Friend of Conservation Award is presented to a business, nonprofit, or governmental agency that has gone above and beyond in promoting strong conservation practices inside their organization and encouraging strong conservation ethics with its employees.


Recognition for MCSWCD

The Monroe County SWCD is honored be chosen as a recipient of the 2013 District Showcase Award. On October 10, 2013 we toured the county with state and local representatives from the Indiana Conservation Partnership (ICP) to see some of our accomplishments on the ground!

Additionally, we had a display at the Indiana Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts (IASWCD) Annual Meeting, January 2014.Opportunities for landowner recognition in outstanding conservation practices: River Friendly Farmer 

Comments are closed.